Find a Physician | Courier | Events Calendar | Contact Us | Clinical Trials
Search: 
Select a Cancer Type:

Outcomes Measurement and Survey Core Facility

The mission of this core facility is to provide consultation and support for research that involves collecting, analyzing or interpreting self-report data in culturally diverse populations. The facility provides expertise on the best ways to measure outcomes derived by self-report, serves as a central resource for state-of-the-science instruments and measurement methods, and provides in-house support services for translation, collection and analysis of outcomes and survey data.

Services Offered

The OMSC provides expertise on the best ways to measure outcomes derived by self-report, serves as a central resource for state-of-the-science instruments and measurement methods, and provides in-house research support services for translation, collection and analysis of outcomes and survey data.



Research Design Consultation Services
  • Assistance with development of new protocols
  • Questionnaire/Survey selection and development
  • Recruitment strategies and assessment plans
  • Analysis methods
  • Publications, Presentations & Research Projects
    Programming & Analysis Services
  • Computer-based questionnaire administration tools
  • Scoring algorithms
  • Recruitment strategies and assessment plans
  • Psychometric and statistical analysis and interpretation
  • More Links:
    Department of Medical Social Sciences
    More about Feinberg Research Cores
    Research Operations Services
  • Training for study interviewers
  • Multilingual study interviewers
  • Multilingual translations of questionnaires and surveys
  • Qualitative methods (focus groups, cognitive interviewing)
  • Location and Contacts

    Outcomes Measurement and Survey Core
    Department of Medical Social Sciences
    633 N. St. Clair, 19th Floor
    Chicago, Illinois 60611
    Phone: 312.503.9804
    Fax: 312.503.9800
    Elizabeth Hahn, MA, Director
    312.503.9804
    e-hahn@northwestern.edu
    David Cella, PhD
    312.503.1086
    d-cella@northwestern.edu
    Lynne Wagner, PhD
    312.503.3529
    lwagner@northwestern.edu
    Jin-Shei Lai, PhD
    312.503.3370
    js-lai@northwestern.edu;
    Zeeshan Butt, PhD
    312.503.7708
    z-butt@northwestern.edu
    Jennifer Beaumont, MS
    312.503.9805
    j-beaumont@northwestern.edu
    Marcella Clark, Program Assistant
    312.503.3540
    marcella-clark@northwestern.edu
    Kathleen Swantek, Database Librarian
    312.503.3422
    k-swantek@northwestern.edu