ORDER SERVICES | PRICING | PROVIDE FEEDBACK | CONTACT

Pathology Core Facility (PCF)

Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center of Northwestern University

Director

Jian-Jun Wei, MD
Office: 312.926.1815
jianjun-wei@northwestern.edu

Scientific Director

Demirkan Gürsel, MSc, PhD
Office: 312.503.0324
Cell: 240.529.3666
demirkan.gursel@northwestern.edu

Clinical Operations Manager

Elena M. Aristide, CCRP
Office: 312.503.2513
Pager: 312.921.7599
elena.aristide@northwestern.edu

Research Project Manager

Jeremy Mathews
Office: 312.503.3753
Pager: 312.695.8675
jmathews@northwestern.edu

Administration

Angela Tomasik
Administrative Assistant
Office: 312.503.4017
angela.tomasik@northwestern.edu

Histology Lab

Bernice Frederick HTL (ASCP)
Senior Research Technologist
Lab: 312.908.5546
b-frederick@northwestern.edu

IHC Lab

Bella Schmaltsuyeva, HT (ASCP), QIHC
Senior Research Technologist
Lab: 312.503.4705
b-shmaltsuyev@northwestern.edu

IT

Neelima Katam
Research Data Analyst
neelima.katam@northwestern.edu

Molecular Lab

Demirkan Gürsel, MSc, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Office: 312.503.0324
Cell: 240.529.3666
demirkan.gursel@northwestern.edu

Hanli Fan
Senior Research Study Coordinator
Office: 312.503.1169
Pager: 312.695.3791
hanli.fan@northwestern.edu

Bio-Repository

Jeremy Mathews
Research Project Manager
Office: 312.503.3753
Pager: 312.695.8675
jmathews@northwestern.edu

Hanli Fan
Senior Research Study Coordinator
Office: 312.503.1169
Pager: 312.695.3791
hanli.fan@northwestern.edu

Tiffany Johnson, MSc
Senior Research Study Coordinator
Office: 312.503.3386
Pager: TBD
tjohns8701@northwestern.edu

Shanshan Zhang
Research Study Coordinator, Senior
shanshan-zhang@northwestern.edu
Office: 312.503.4861
Pager: 312.921.8565

Bio-Repository - Tissue Grossing

Barbara Carter, PA, HT (ASCP)
Pathologist's Assistant
Office: 312.503.0882
Pager: 312.921.8484
barbara.carter@northwestern.edu

Clinical Trials Unit

Ingrid Guzman
Research Study Coordinator
i-guzman@northwestern.edu
Office: 312.503.3169
Pager: 312.908.0626

Stephen Harris
Research Study Coordinator
stephen.harris@northwestern.edu
Office: 312.503.4096
Pager: 312.921.9603

Jade Lieu
Program Assistant 2
jade.lieu@northwestern.edu
Office: 312.503.3791

Ellen Malone
Research Study Coordinator
ellen.malone@northwestern.edu
Office: 312.503.4079
Pager: 312.695.7915

Lauren Nielsen
Senior Research Study Coordinator
lauren.nielsen@northwestern.edu
Office: 312.503.4219
Pager: 312.921.6015

Geetha Nemeli
Senior Research Study Coordinator
g-nemeli@northwestern.edu
Office: 312.503.3439
pager: 312.695.7740

Ra-el Henderson
Research Study Coordinator
ra-el.henderson@northwestern.edu
Office: 312.503.2495
Pager: 312.695.2694

Taylor Schmitz
Program Assistant 1
taylor.schmitz@northwestern.edu
Office: 312.503.3810



Pathology Core Facility
of the Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center
Northwestern University
Olson Pavillion, 710 North Fairbanks Court, Chicago
8th Floor, Room 8-419
312.908.5546
FAX: 312.503.1148

© 2015 Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center