Find a Physician | How to Contribute | About Us | Clinical Trials

Agulnik, Hamilton and Moreira Receive Compassionate Care Awards

The Woman’s Board of Northwestern Memorial Hospital established the Compassionate Care Awards in 1991. Newly designated in 2014 as the Nora Cooney Marra Compassionate Care Awards, the awards recognize a physician on the medical staff, a fellow or medical resident, and a nurse or allied health professional who exemplify and serve as role models for the humanistic and compassionate care of patients at the Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center of Northwestern University. 

“We appreciate this opportunity to express our pride and gratitude for the efforts of our outstanding faculty and staff,” said Lurie Cancer Center Director, Leonidas Platanias, MD, PhD, who presented the awards to:

Mark Agulnik, MD, Department of Medicine, Division of Hematology/Oncology                 

Jonathan Moreira, MD, Department of Medicine, Division of Hematology/Oncology  

Elizabeth Hamilton, APN, Department of Medicine, Division of Hematology/Oncology

Compassionate Care 2015 winners

From left: Leonidas Platanias, Mark Agulnik, Elizabeth Hamilton, Jonathan Moreira and Joan Moore, President of The Woman's Board

(Last updated on March 19, 2015 )